Who's representing your country?
Philipp Kuretzky-glocker
  • Age / 35
  • Born / Düsseldorf
  • Resides in / Düsseldorf
  • Favorite surf break / Kookhausens finest
  • Board / Pukas The Wombie Fish
  • Sponsors / Kooohausen, Layday Surfclub Chapter Cologne, Frittboards Cologne, Zachsticks, bauerfeind,
  • Biggest Achievement / Clubmeister Layday Surfclub 2022
  • Hobbies / Surfing
As a former president of the German Surfing Association (10 years), it is an honour for me to be here as an athlete for the first time. Between 2011 and 2022, I was not involved as an athlete due to my presidency, but as a functionary in various positions. With Leon Glatzer's first Olympic qualification, I made the Olympic connection for the German Surfing Association. After setting up the sports promotion structures in Germany and stepping down as President in 2022, it's a nice way for me to conclude my time at an event like this as part of the core target group.
DIVISION: Open Women
Mascha Triestch
  • Age / 29
  • Born / Biarritz & Berlin
  • Resides in / Biarritz & Berlin
  • Board / 9'4 & 9'6 Garmendia Surfboards
  • Sponsors / Garmendia Surfboards
I grew up in Germany and first tried surfing on vacation with my family when I was 12 years old. Luckily everyone in my family loved surfing just as much as I did and we started to spend the family holidays in France and Portugal to surf. When I got older, I started to organize my life around surfing, from working as a surf coach during my school holidays, to working as a flight attendant after high school so I could continue travelling to eventually starting my studies in Berlin where I was fortunate to have long semester breaks to continue to travel and surf. I competed for the german junior national team in shortboarding when I was younger, before discovering my love for longboarding around eight years ago. I have participated in the ISA WLSC in Hainan, China in 2018 and in Biarritz in 2019.
After spending a couple of months per year by the ocean over the last few years, I finally moved to the ocean last september and found a new home in Biarritz, France where I am happy to finally get to surf as often as I like. :)
I work as a yoga teacher, online from my home studio and through my youtube channel and in person on retreats and teacher trainings in Berlin and other places around Europe.
DIVISION: Open Women
Nina Altenburg
  • Age / 28
  • Born / Berlin
  • Resides in / Berlin
  • Favorite surf break / Ericeira / Vieux Boucau
  • Board / Longboard
  • Sponsors / none
  • Biggest Achievement / German Longboard Champion (f)
  • Hobbies / Longboard Skating, Handbalancing, Crafting, Philosophy
I grew up in the north of Germany, without the sea, and of course without any surfable waves nearby.

My sporting life was characterised by gymnastics, football for many years, and trampolining, really nothing to do with surfing.

It wasn't until I was 19, more or less by chance, when I went camping in France for 6 weeks that I somehow taught myself how to surf. 

Without any structure and with far too little knowledge, but it was fun right from the start. From then on, I tried to organise my life in such a way that I could spend as much time as possible by the sea and surfing. 

I also tried to spend at least 3-6 months surfing during my training as a fitness and wellness coach and later during my sports and social science degree. 

It was an act of strength and balance, because of course I still had to work alongside my studies and surfing. Even though all of this still represents a very privileged life, there's no question about it. 

Surfing was and still is an anchor and a safe space for me, no matter what happens in my life, no matter what we've been through as a family, when I'm surfing and in the sea, everything immediately feels much easier. 

It was a great honour for me to surf in an international competition for the first time last year here in El Salvador and also at Eurosurf 2023 in Portugal. 

So I'm all the more excited to be nominated again! 

See you in the water!
Aleksander Heeke
  • Age / 32
  • Born / Sorso & Emsdetten
  • Resides in / Sorso & Emsdetten
  • Favorite surf break / Ampurias Lu Bagnu Castelsardo
  • Board / Firewire Tj Pro V
  • Sponsors / Bulli Surf Club Castelsardo & All those who donated THANK YOU
  • Biggest Achievement / This years ISA World Longboard Champiosship Partecipation!
  • Hobbies / All around the Sea
I was born in Emsdetten in Germany, When I was 18 years old we moved to Sardinia, where I started studying tò become a maritime archaeologist. Here I discovered Surfing. Thanks to a Friend I got soon appassionate about Longboarding and once I met my Mates from Bulli Surf Club Castelsardo i went fully into it. I Started with my first competitions in Italy 6 years ago.
Your cart

No products in the cart.