Who's representing your country?
DIVISION: Open Women
Sanoa Dempfle-olin
  • Age / 17
  • Born / Tofino
  • Resides in / Tofino
  • Favorite surf break / cox bay
  • Board / sharpeye HT2
  • Sponsors / Billabong , Red bull, live to surf- surf shop TRM- tofino resort and marina.
  • Biggest Achievement / winning the rip curl pro tofino pro women's @ 11 years old.
  • Hobbies / gardening, boating and camping, cooking, hiking and exploring, yoga.
I was born and raised in tofino B.C, the ocean has been my favourite playground since a very young age. i have competed in many ISA world juniors but this is my first ISA worlds. I have been homeschooled by whole life, my mom homeschooled my sister and i when we were younger, now i do all my school online. i have an older sister and a younger brother. My sister mathea surfs and has always been my biggiest insperation. Being able to look up to her surfing and chase after her level from a very younge age benefitted me alot. My family is number 1, spending qaulity time with the people i love makes me the happiest.
DIVISION: Open Women
Mathea Dempfle-olin
  • Age / 20
  • Born / Tofino
  • Resides in / Tofino
  • Favorite surf break / Cox bay
  • Board / 5'9
  • Sponsors / RipCurl, RedBull, Tofino resort and marina, Live to surf, Pacific coastal airlines.
  • Biggest Achievement / Long board bronze at PanAm games 2019
  • Hobbies / Cooking, cleaning, carpentry, fishing, snowboarding, photography, hiking, training, reading, yoga.
Born and raised in Canada, love surfing in cold with out a crowd. Was born in the mountians so crew up skiing and snow boarding. My dad is a heli ski guide so i've grown up heli skiing. I love being active and outdoors. Love living the search on our wild west coast camping and getting to surf some of the best waves in Canada. I love coffee and my family.
Cody Young
  • Age / 24
  • Born / North Shore Maui
  • Resides in / North Shore Maui
  • Favorite surf break / Honolua Bay
  • Board / Sharp Eye #77 model
  • Sponsors / Quiksilver, Sharp Eye, ProLite, Hi Tech surf shop
  • Biggest Achievement / 4th World Cup of Surfing
  • Hobbies / Golfing, hunting, pickle ball, frisbee golf
To check out Surfers Healing online. Non profit organization that gives kids with autism and other special needs an opportunity to surf and enjoy the ocean. My family and I organize the Maui chapter.
Levi Young
  • Age / 19
  • Born / Makawao, Maui
  • Resides in / Makawao, Maui
  • Favorite surf break / maalea
  • Board / kt surfboards
  • Sponsors / quiksilver, kt surfboards, prolite, high tech, mokulele airlines
  • Biggest Achievement / 1st place usa championships
  • Hobbies / golf
born and raised in maui hawaii but surfing for canada
Wheeler Hasburgh
  • Age / 17
  • Born / Encinitas, California
  • Resides in / Encinitas, California
  • Favorite surf break / Oaxaca, Mexico
  • Board / Xanadu Surf Boards Model X-21
  • Sponsors / Monster Army, Matuese Inc, Xanadu Surfboards, Surface Sunscreen, Hansen’s Surf Shop
  • Biggest Achievement / Rip Curl Pro Canadian Nationals Champion
  • Hobbies / Surfing, fishing, snowboarding, skateboarding and eating. .
I was born in Canada but I grew up in a small surf town in Mexico named Sayulita for most of my life. My dad and many locals taught me how to surf when I was 7 years old and after that I just started to fall in love with surfing. I am bilingual in Spanish and English. Ive made many awesome friends along the way that have turned into my surfing crew. Now I'm living in Encinitas California, I am continuing to compete in many pro comps like the WSL QS and USA Prime events. This will be my 4th ISA event and I'm so stoked to compete this year and represent Canada. I've been training and surfing a whole bunch and am ready to have fun and compete!
DIVISION: Open Women
Erin Brooks
  • Age / 15
  • Born / Boerne, Texas USA
  • Resides in / Boerne, Texas USA
  • Favorite surf break / Macaronis
  • Board / Driver 2.0 Lost Surfboards
  • Sponsors / Red Bull, Rip Curl, Oakley, Dakine, Vertra, Banzai Bowls, North Shore Surf Shop, Lost Surfboards, and Dave Gregerson Photography
  • Biggest Achievement / 2021 Rip Curl National Grom Search Champion
  • Hobbies / Surfing, skateboarding, exercise and travel
I was born in Boerne, Texas and lived there until I was 9 years old. I moved to Hawaii when I was 9 and that is where I learned to surf. I currently spend my winters on the North Shore of Oahu and the rest of the year I spend traveling.

I love surfing especially in barreling waves and waves that have fun air sections. I also really enjoy traveling and getting to meet other surfers from around the world.

I am excited to be a part of Team Canada and it was really special to see how excited my entire family was when I was selected.
Your cart

No products in the cart.