TEAM ROSTERS AND BIOS
45 nations united in peace
Select any country name to view their team roster and learn more about our competing athletes.
Germany
DIVISION / U18 Boys
Pelle Burmeister
  • Age / 16
  • Resides in / Hamburg
  • Favorite surf break / Lakey Peak, Indonesia
  • Board / Much Mor by Columbus Surfboards
  • Sponsors / Xcel wetsuits and Columbus Surfboards
  • Biggest Achievement / International Danish junior champion 2020
  • Hobbies / Surfing, Hockey and Skating
I’m Pelle Burmeister from Hamburg, Germany. I am 16 years old and attend year 10 at secondary school. I have started surfing at a very young age (about 2 or3) because my dad and amy older brother are keen surfers. We don’t really have waves in Germany, specially not in Hamburg because Hamburg is not located on the coast. So I have to go to Denmark to go surfing. We livea 5 hdrive away from some surf spots in Denmark and when the weather forecast looks good for the weekend I drive up to Denmark with my parents and my brother. Because I can't train surfing in the sea on a daily basis, I do my best to get fit and do a lot of workouts and streching when I'm in Germany to keep up with the others. I also love other kinds of sports and play hockey, skate, go swimming (was du halt so machst). I take every chance I can get to go surfing in my school holidays and I travel to countries with great surf spots all over Europe and even overseas. So far I have been toDenmark, France, Canary Islands, Spain, Portugal, Indonesia, Maroco, Australia and New Zealand. When I was 12 years old I lived in Australia for half a year with my family and spent a lot of time surfing. There I started to compete in some small local surf competitions. When I came back to Germany I wanted to keep on competing, so I looked for comps in the area. Since then I’m regularly competing in the Danish surf tour. In 2018 I took part in the German championships for the first time and every year since (exept for the corona year’s). Last summer I started working as a surf instructor at a surf camp in France and spent all my summer holidays there.
Germany
DIVISION / U18 Girls
Lisa Boos
  • Age / 17
  • Resides in / San Clemente
  • Favorite surf break / Lower Trestles
  • Board / Channel Islands
  • Sponsors / E.T. Surf, Pure Surfcamps, Sporthilfe
  • Biggest Achievement / 2nd at NSSA Regionals
  • Hobbies / Surfing, volleyball, skating, and hanging out with friends
My mom taught me how to surf when I was 8 years old but I only started competing at 13. In the past couple years I’ve traveled to many different countries and experienced some of the best waves of my life. Some places I’ve been to are North Shore Oahu Hawaii, Hossegor France, Costa Rica, and El Salvador. When I’m home I only have a 5 minute bike ride to Lower Trestles. So excited to surf in the ISA Juniors for Germany this year. We have an amazing team with lots of support and love!
Germany
DIVISION / U18 Girls / U16 Girls
Ludmilla Guenther
  • Age / 14
  • Resides in / Port of Spain
  • Favorite surf break / Mount Irvine/Tobago
  • Board / 5,6 Lost Psychokiller
  • Biggest Achievement / U14 Girls National Champion 2019 Trinidad & Tobago, U12 Mixed & U14 Girls National Champion 2018
  • Hobbies / Surfing, Swimming, Skating, Painting, Music, Baking
I was born in Germany and moved at the age of 4 with my parents to Trinidad & Tobago in the Caribbean. I started surfing at the age of 7 and started competing when I was 9. I am also a Competitive Swimmer. As our Surf Breaks are far away from my Hometown Port of Spain, I usually surf on the weekends only and swim during the week. I love surfing very much and I am super happy that I got selected for the German Junior National Team. I am looking forward to meeting new people & surfers from around the world and competing with the best and having a great time.
Germany
DIVISION / U18 Boys
Hugo Hermening González
  • Age / 17
  • Resides in / Gran Canaria (Canary Islands)
  • Favorite surf break / La Cicer
  • Board / Cabianca
  • Sponsors / DWV
  • Biggest Achievement / German Champion/ Canary Champion U18
  • Hobbies / Skate / Windsurf
I'm a German surfer of 17 years old that live in Canary Island (spain), I compete since I'm 10 years old and I'm going to do my best to put Germany in the best position as possible!
Germany
DIVISION / U16 Boys
Kekoa Hummel
  • Age / 14
  • Resides in / Matosinhos
  • Favorite surf break / Leca da Palmeira
  • Board / Chilli A2
  • Sponsors / Deeply
  • Biggest Achievement / 4th Sub 12 national
  • Hobbies / beeing in the sea
Kekoa is a 14 years old german grown up at the beaches of OPorto in northern Portugal.Surfing since the age of 5 . His family is running a Surfcamp so for him it was natural to be in the water day by day . Comp surfing came into his life with the age of 9. Training 7 times a week gave him the entrance for the ISA Event in El Salvador.
Germany
DIVISION / U16 Boys
Kai Schmitz Sanchidrian
  • Age / 12
  • Resides in / El Médano, Tenerife, Canary Islands
  • Favorite surf break / Spanish Left, Tenerife
  • Board / KT Crusher model
  • Sponsors / Hurley, KT Surfing, Ocean & Earth, Smoothstar
  • Biggest Achievement / Vice Champion U12 Spanish Surf League 2009
  • Hobbies / Jiu Jitsu, Skateboarding
My name is Kai, I'm 12 years old and surfing since I'm 5. I live on Tenerife, Canary Islands, where I started surfing in El Médano, the small town where I live with my parents and my brother. My father is a windsurfers, my brother also surfs and windsurfs, which is why I've always been around waves and beaches since I was very small. My favorite toy actually was a Playmobile surfer, who I was shredding my bed sheets with every night before sleeping :) There are a lot of different waves on the island, which is perfect for training different types of conditions. I also love to travell to France or Portugal, the waves there are quite different from the pointbeakes at home, but I love to surf beachbreaks, too.
Germany
DIVISION / U16 Boys
Enzo Ackermann
  • Age / 15
  • Resides in / Sayulita mexico
  • Favorite surf break / Barra La cruz oxaca
  • Board / T Patterson Italo Model
  • Sponsors / T patterson surf boards , I sea sunglasses , fu wax , Vissla
  • Hobbies / surfing
I am 15 years old and I grew up my whole life in Mexico with a german mum and a south african dad. I love the ocean and I love surfing. I train as an athlete every day and surf also a few hours a day. My passion is the ocean and through that i started a project in my hometown that brings water refill stations to coastal towns in Mexico. The project is a non profit and is called www.agualibre.org
Germany
DIVISION / U18 Boys
Kaiser Auberlen
  • Age / 17
  • Resides in / North Shore , Oahu Hawaii
  • Favorite surf break / Rocky Point
  • Board / T&C surfboard 5'4 1/2" KR1 shaped by Glenn Pang
  • Sponsors / Vans, Town & Country Surfboards, Dakine, Von Zipper, Leus, Future Fins, Sunbum,
  • Hobbies / Golf, photography, hanging out with friends
I am 17 years old and have grown up on the North Shore of Oahu all my life. Love surfing, traveling and hanging out with friends.

Favorite places to travel are Australia, Europe, California and Indo.

I live right at Rocky Point and it is my favorite wave.

When there are no waves I like to play golf with my friends or hang at the beach.

I just started to get into photography as well.
Your cart

No products in the cart.