Who's representing your country?
Select any country name to view their team roster and learn more about our competing athletes.
Fabrizio Passetti
  • Age / 40
  • Born / Varazze
  • Resides in / Varazze
  • Favorite surf break / PadangPadang
  • Board / shortboard
  • Sponsors / blackmagicsurfboards gopro ocean&earth daya collegeparkind
  • Biggest Achievement / 4 Italy junior
  • Hobbies / surf, boxe,gym
I am a chef de cuisine, father of a wonderful 14-year-old son ,I love surfing more than anything else in the world all my life . I am Italian, but I live in Bali in the most beautiful country in the world. I am the forerunner of adaptive surfing in my country, and the first to invent functional prosthetic legs for doing water sports link surf line : link msw : tube-life-padang-padang/58029 link wsl : the inertia
Jacopo Luchini
  • Age / 32
  • Born / Florence
  • Resides in / Florence
  • Favorite surf break / Lillatro Rosignano, Italy
  • Board / Rocket wide
  • Sponsors / Burton, Anon
  • Biggest Achievement / World Champion in Adaptive Snowboarding
  • Hobbies / Climbing
Im adaptive snowboarder from Firenze, Tuscany, Italy. I'm also the first Italian to become snowboard instructor and coach. I'm 2 time Workd Cup Winner in sbowboard-cross and banked-slalom and bronze medal at Dew Tour.
I love surfing and skateboarding. I start surfing 3 years ago and only in the summertime, but now I wanna start compete and devote much more time to this amazing sport. 
I am honored to be able to compete in my first world adaptive surf championship. 
Matteo Salandri
  • Age / 34
  • Born / Roma
  • Resides in / Roma
  • Favorite surf break / beach break
  • Board / 7 mini malibu
  • Hobbies / sport, music, travel, politics
I am working in the Italian railway company and I am legal responsible for accessibility in the national stations. I have a very pretty guide black dog named Yashi.  
Antonio Zucchini
  • Age / 45
  • Born / Mezzolara (Bo) Italy
  • Resides in / Mezzolara (Bo) Italy
  • Board / Longboard
  • Biggest Achievement / No title
  • Hobbies / Sport
It's the first time I participate in the adaptive surfing world championship, I'm very excited and I hope to do well
Lorenzo Bini
  • Age / 37
  • Born / sesto fiorentino
  • Resides in / sesto fiorentino
  • Board / longboard
  • Biggest Achievement / HASC 2019 Semi-final
  • Hobbies / Travelling, discovering new places, walking my dog, photography and video-making
I am from Italy and I’m 37. I was born with Osteogenis imperfecta, a bone and muscle fragility. I’ve been on a wheelchair for 16 years after a street accident, which caused me a spinal cord injury resulting in paraplegia. I’ve been swimming since I was a child and I've been surfing since 2012. I teach at the swimming pool in the Spinal Unit in Florence (the city where I live), helping patients who enter conditions similar to mine and using the sport as an instrument to enhance autonomy. Basically I try to use my experience in a positive way, helping and “pushing” people who find themselves in the condition I am, to recover their strength and the will to get back into the game. I work in a magical place, Dynamo Camp (a structure -belonging to the Serious Fun network - that offers recreational therapy to children with illnesses), where I deal with volunteers’ formation and different activities. I organize events in the schools to promote social inclusion and road safety and during these meetings I share my story with the students and invite them to take part into empathic sport activities. My dream is to bring more and more people with disability close to surfing. 
Your cart

No products in the cart.