TEAM ROSTER AND BIOS
Who's representing your country?
Select any country name to view their team roster and learn more about our competing athletes.
Norway
DIVISION / Open Women
Ingunn Waarum
  • Age / 40
  • Resides in / Voll
  • Favorite surf break / Sele
  • Board / Semente Thug
  • Sponsors / Tangarstø sjømat
  • Biggest Achievement / 1. volkom codfish stavanger 2009
  • Hobbies / Surfing, hiking in the moutains, snowboarding (splitboard)
Educated architekt, work as crew on my husbands fishingboat. Fishing mostly for crayfish. Two kids.
Norway
DIVISION / Open Women
Ingeborg Sofie Nakken
  • Age / 42
  • Resides in / Jaeren
  • Favorite surf break / Sele beach
  • Board / Firewire sci fi vol 2
  • Sponsors / Surfshop.no
  • Biggest Achievement / Norwegian Champion 2019
  • Hobbies / Surfing, Yoga, hiking in the mountains
I am Ingeborg from Jaeren in Norway and love surfing!

I live by the southwest coast in Norway by my favourite break Sele with my family. I work as a Project and Finance Manager in a innovation cluster called VIA. It is funded by the Norwegian innovation government, and we work closely with startups with ideas of how to change industry to more green environment. I also sit as a Vice President in the board of the Norwegian Board Association.

My favourite break is Sele. It is a slow right hand point break. I have two kids that loves surfing too. My daughter was in the junior world surfing games in El Salvador which was a lot of fun, my son also started surfing a lot this this year. We surf all year round, and mostly in the winter when the waves are the best, and also typically the coldest. We use 6 mm wetsuits with a hoodie, 8 mm boots, and 6 mm gloves. You can say it is definately a coldwater surfing here in Norway! I am looking forward to surf without boots and gloves and a thin wetsuit in California, meeting other surfers from other nations, and have fun.

Surfing is a new sport in Norway, and it is very exciting to see how fast the sport is growing in the country, and world wide! 
Norway
DIVISION / Open Women
Frode Goa
  • Age / 45
  • Resides in / Klepp
  • Favorite surf break / Piggy
  • Board / Haydenshapes White Noiz
  • Sponsors / Norrona, Vans Europe, SurfEars, Surfesjappa, KANT, Coop Klepp, Jaerhagen, SHIT SKATEBOARD COMPANY, Bolgene
  • Biggest Achievement / X2 Gold 2019, Norwegian Cup 2018 Gold
  • Hobbies / Skateboarding, Snowboarding, Drawing, Photography
Norwegian surfer living at one of the Ice Cold North Sea`s best waves. Running small businesses and working with creativity.    
Norway
DIVISION / Open Women
Tuva Børsheim
  • Age / 27
  • Resides in / Bergen
  • Favorite surf break / Unstad, Lofoten Islands
  • Board / Shortboard?
  • Biggest Achievement / 4th in my first Norwegian Champs. Made it to national team
  • Hobbies / Surfing, splitboarding, climbing/mountaineering
Started to surf in 2016.  Have been in total 3 competitions before, all low key in Norway. I just got to know in the beginning of August that I made it to the national, and just two weeks later that we would join the world champs. 

I am here with my boyfriend, Lorentz Haugland, who is surfing for the norwegian mens team.

Usually I wear 6/5mm wetsuit (with hoodie), 7mm mittens and 8mm boots, so I am very excited to be in warmer waters.

As long as there is no hail/snow coming through I am happy!

Super stoked and grateful to be here, as this is a dream come true. I am very fortunate and grateful for all the support from home!
Norway
DIVISION / Open Men
Lorentz Haugland
  • Age / 27
  • Resides in / Bergen
  • Favorite surf break / Unstad left
  • Board / Lost
  • Sponsors / Surfshop.no
  • Biggest Achievement / 4th National championship
  • Hobbies / In addition to surfing, I spend a lot of time in the mountains skiing and climbing.
27 years old, from Bergen, Norway, which is not a surfing town. Closest spot is 5 hours away. Moved to the north of the arctic circle to Lofoten islands and started surfing there 6 years ago. Love coldwater sufing and have also lived in Iceland to surf. 

Usually wear a 6/5 mm wetsuit with 8 mm boots and gloves and in winter struggle for the waves and wind to line up with the 2-3 hours of sunlight.

Can't say that I don't mind a surf trip to the tropics though.

  I am only an extra on the national team of Norway and this is the first time competing in an international surf competition. 
Norway
DIVISION / Open Men
Felix Golden
  • Age / 19
  • Resides in / Hoddevik
  • Favorite surf break / Ervik
  • Board / Hypto Crypto
  • Biggest Achievement / Norwegian Junior Champion
  • Hobbies / Kickboxing and snowboarding
Stoked surfer from Norway
Your cart

No products in the cart.