Who's representing your country?
Select any country name to view their team roster and learn more about our competing athletes.
DIVISION: Open Women
Indiana Ferri
  • Age / 18
  • Resides in / Puerto Viejo, Limón, Costa Rica
  • Favorite surf break / Salsa Brava
  • Board / High-performance shortboards, preferably squash tail
  • Sponsors / Nico Fisher Surfboards - Blue Youth - Cocoloco Surf
  • Biggest Achievement / Equal 7th in the Latin American tour ALAS (2021 El Salvador Final). First place Open in multiple national events.
  • Hobbies / Painting ! I work as a part time artist painting murals and requested art pieces.
Hello ISA webcast staff, here are a few interesting facts about me :)

I live on Caribbean side of Costa Rica in a small town called Puerto Viejo. I was raised as a jungle child and began surfing at my 11 years of age. I mainly finance my carreer through my part time job as an artist, with the tropical jungle as my biggest inspiration.

One of my favorite waves is Salsa Brava. A well known and respected reef bottom slab in Costa Rica. I'm a big fan of barrel riding and I am currently on the mission of surfing bigger and stronger waves. I also really admire style and aesthetics in surfing. Constantly watching surfers like Mike February and Stephanie Gilmore. However, at the moment my biggest inspiration is Moana Jones.

That's it !! <3
DIVISION: Open Women
Emily Gussoni
  • Age / 22
  • Resides in / Playa Jaco Costa Rica
  • Favorite surf break / Playa Hermosa
  • Board / Kailani
  • Sponsors / Fiamme Oro, Sunny’s Hostel, Dkoko Bikinis, Kailani surf boarda, creatures
  • Biggest Achievement / 2nd Krui pro Qs 2018
  • Hobbies / Netflix and chill
I just Open a Hostel named Sunny's Hostel/Bowls in Playa Hermosa Costa Rica, you guys are all invited to come a visit!!!
DIVISION: Open Women
Giada Legati
  • Age / 21
  • Resides in / Bali
  • Favorite surf break / Canggu
  • Board / Sharpeye HT2.5
  • Sponsors / Volcom, Sharpeye (onboard store), Fiamme Oro
  • Biggest Achievement / 3rd place qs finish
  • Hobbies / Traveling
Born in Monaco, raised in Indonesia, half Italian & half Argentinian 
Leonardo Fioravanti
  • Age / 24
  • Resides in / Cerveteri
  • Favorite surf break / Cloud break Fiji
  • Board / Bradley 5 11
  • Sponsors / Quiksilver Redbull Gucci Noberasco Euroglass
  • Biggest Achievement / World tour surfer
  • Hobbies / Golf tennis
I love to surf
Jesse Mendes
  • Age / 29
  • Resides in / Princeville
  • Favorite surf break / Teahupo’o
  • Board / Sharpeye
  • Sponsors / Body glove, Nosso lar , Sharpeye surfboards , jam equipments
  • Biggest Achievement / Triple crown champ 2018
  • Hobbies / Guitar playing
Nothing specific 
Edoardo Papa
  • Age / 20
  • Height / 1.77
  • Born / Pescara
  • Favorite surf break / La izquierda Lanzarote
  • Board / 5.10 1/2 18 5/8 2 5/16 Proton
  • Sponsors / Fiamme Oro, Oakley, Dakine, Aperegina
  • Biggest Achievement / European champions with Italian team
  • Hobbies / Surfskate, windsurf, PlayStation
I'm a boy who grow up in Pescara in the Adriatic Sea of Italy. I started surfing when I was 10 years old thanks to my father who transmitted me the love for water sports such as windsurf, sup, kite but in particular surf !! My last year in the European pro junior in 2019 I did my best result ending with a 5th place in the final ranking. In the same year I also won with all the Italian team the European title in the European championship in Santa Cruz Portugal wich was actually the best result ever did by the Italian team in competition . My goals is to be a better surfer every and being one  day in the world surfing elite. I'm really proud to rappresent again Italy and I will give my best during that competition!!
Your cart

No products in the cart.