TEAM ROSTER AND BIOS
Who's representing your country?
Czechia
DIVISION: Open Women
Klára Kováříková
  • Age / 27
  • Born / Pilsen
  • Resides in / Pilsen
  • Favorite surf break / Pico da Mota
  • Board / Matta
  • Sponsors / Family
  • Biggest Achievement / 3rd place - Czech - Slovak surfing cup 2022/2023
  • Hobbies / Extreme sports, snowboarding, skiing, swimming, hiking, traveling
Hello! My name is Klara, and I was born in the Czech Republic. I am 26 years old. I have done many sports since my youth, and later, I started focusing on track and field at a professional level. After ending my career, I started traveling more, and I first encountered surfing in Sri Lanka and I immedietely fell in love with this sport and lifestyle. Currently, I spend a lot of time in Portugal in the Peniche area, where I also work as a surf instructor.
Czechia
DIVISION: Open Men
Adam Svoboda
  • Age / 29
  • Born / Prague
  • Resides in / Prague
  • Favorite surf break / Playa de Vega
  • Board / Sharpeye Inferno 72
  • Sponsors / muchogustoclothes, Vegahut, rideany
  • Biggest Achievement / National Czech and Slovak Cup 3rd overall
  • Hobbies / surfing, traveling, dogs, skiing
will update later
Czechia
DIVISION: Open Women
Paula Kuta
  • Age / 24
  • Born / Costa da Caparica, born in Beroun in CZ
  • Resides in / Costa da Caparica, born in Beroun in CZ
  • Favorite surf break / Pandawa
  • Board / Al Merrick CI Pro
  • Sponsors / Amazinc
  • Hobbies / swimming, diving, snorkeling, dancing, reading, skiing, snowboarding
Hello everyone! My name is Paula Kuta (No, I did not grow up in Bali xD) and I was born in the Czech Republic. I spent my childhood in the Czech Republic and Germany, ocassionaly travelling with my family abroad. I always loved the sea and water. I grew up as a competitive swimmer. I saw surfing for the first time during the surf fest in Costa da Caparica in 2016. I was fascinated. Life took me on this adventure and 3 years later I began surfing. Now, I call Costa da Caparica my home. Once upon a time that seemed impossible. I would like to show everyone that they should keep believing in their dreams. I speak 7 languages and I have an associate degree in computer science (working towards my bachelor now). 
Czechia
DIVISION: Open Women
Jana Kašová
  • Age / 31
  • Born / I am from Domažlice (Czech republic), living in Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Resides in / I am from Domažlice (Czech republic), living in Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Favorite surf break / Uluwatu, Lagide, Costa da Caparica
  • Board / Sharpeye Inferno 72, Pyzel Shaddow or Sharpeye Disco Inferno
  • Sponsors / Libor Valečka a partneři, Rip Curl CZ, Flamenell, Maso Brejcha, and myself! :)
  • Biggest Achievement / 1st on International Finals at Hungarian Surf Fest in Portugal. 2x National Champion of Czech Republic
  • Hobbies / Besides surfing it's surfskate, longboarding, snowboarding, hiking in mountains, web design, drinking coffee, learning new skills
I was born in Czech mountains. When I was 20 years old and studying abroad, I saw the ocean and tried surfing - both for the first time. I fell in love with that lifestyle and sport almost immediately... Ever since I have been living mostly in Lisbon sometimes in Prague or Bali, as so called digital nomad, working on transforming my dreams into reality.
Czechia
DIVISION: Open Men
Robert Vyslouzil
  • Age / 29
  • Born / Prostejov, Czechia
  • Resides in / Prostejov, Czechia
  • Favorite surf break / Green ball
  • Board / Sharpeye 77/77+
  • Sponsors / No
  • Biggest Achievement / Czech&Slovak champion 22/23
  • Hobbies / Spearfishing, guitar.
I am 29 years old surfer from Czech living in Indonesia. Surfing is my passion, I love ocean, fishing, freediving, chilling on the beach or playing guitar. 
Czechia
DIVISION: Open Men
Petr Novotny
  • Age / 42
  • Born / Prague - Czech Republic
  • Resides in / Prague - Czech Republic
  • Favorite surf break / Greenbowl , Pandawa , Teahupoo
  • Board / Dorrinton Surfboards
  • Sponsors / Kellys Clothing
  • Biggest Achievement / Palm Beach Riders QF in club championships
  • Hobbies / Tennis, Golf , Footbal, my family
Sufing was  my childhood dream and  since I started surfing in New Zealand in 2013  I keep myself close to the ocean and I knew I don't wanna stop .I spend last 10 years in New Zeland , Australia and Indonesia . I am surfing more or less every day and try to understand the ocean follow the conditions that brings . Surfing Goal are  clear Olympic gold and if doesn't work our for me . I would like to focus or new generation of surfers and their development through surf club based in Bali "Bali Cliff Surf Club .
Your cart

No products in the cart.